But it’s not a resolution

Posted: January 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

I don’t do resolutions, mostly because I feel like if I do, I’m just setting myself up to fail. I rarely stick to things all the way through – I super suck at that.  Never the less, there are some things I would like to change this year, or, continue working on.

For instance, I need to work on being more outwardly affectionate towards my husband. I love him with all my heart, but I don’t always make that known physically.

I need to stand up for myself more when it comes to my kids. I allow them to talk back to me and treat me like shit sometimes and it has to stop.

I also need to STOP being the helicopter mom that I am. I’m not as bad as I used to be… but I could let up on the reigns some more for sure.  It would be better for them and for me.

I’ll be working on this shit slowly but surely through out the year… only time will tell if I accomplish them or not.

 

Comments
  1. Kayla Turner says:

    🙂
    You are a great mom and a kick ass wife, the fact that you want to improve shows that because a bad wife and mother wouldn’t care.
    I can’t wait to hear how you do, and I look forward to more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

